Firecracker Shrimp

Spicy-in-your-mouth shrimp for dinner?  Yes, please.

I originally saw this recipe on The Pioneer Woman, but with the cold weather up here right now, I decided to pan-fry these inside, rather than fire up the grill.  I have made a resolution to become grill-literate once it gets warmer out, though.  Don’t worry – I plan to blog my mistakes (and hopefully my lessons-learned) of my fear-of-fire throughout the way.  For now, grilling in the pan works just fine, thank you.

Firecracker Shrimp

2 Tablespoons Sriracha sauce (or more/less to taste)
2 Tablespoons olive oil
2 Tablespoons sugar (I like mine sweet)
2 cloves of pressed garlic
1 lb shrimp, deveined (moans) and tails off, if you like

Put all ingredients in a bowl and mix together.  Place in a ziploc bag and add shrimp.  Marinate for at least 30 minutes.  Add to skewers and grill, or pan fry until no longer translucent and showing pink.

I served with some rice pilaf (you’ll need something to contradict the heat!).

Leave a Reply

